Secondary writers

Now plight of writers these days is pitiful(may be its a strong word), before you start chiding me, I am talking of secondary writers. The ones who have designated writing as their secondary hobby, (which also includes me). Usually I go through some of their blogs, and it resonates with self-plight, their moods,  inability of this world, ‘ the iniquities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men’. Yet what shines through these words is a heroic attempt to keep the fire on. As one of my friend quotes in his blog, “I do not want to give a new dimension to this voice, rather the attempt is only to keep voice alive”. He writes beautiful poems in hindi, and we have a promise whereby someday we will be publishing our anthology of poems, in hindi and english. Say amen !

The other one is a mathematician, who writes coherently and metaphorically. But he choose a social news site which was launched in late 2006 over this, and now is lost in his own world of memes and rage comics. He moves around asking “when does Narhwal bacon, in an attempt to acquaint someone from his cabal. The other one is a physicist with a hobby of writing screenplay, but the demands of  Physics are high, and writing takes a back seat. Yet it is inspiring to know he takes time out to play Lux Aeterna, and rather  plays it very well.

Nonetheless as I said they attempt ‘to keep the voice alive’. Yet sometimes it pains me, knowing that the left brain has overpowered its counterpart.

“I am the left brain.I am a scientist. A mathematician. I am accurate.Linear. Strategic.I am always in control…”

“I am the right brain. I am creativity. A free spirit. I am passion…”

 

So then it essentially boils down to right brain vs left brain. So now I am thinking of changing the title from “plight of bloggers” to “right vs left brain”. But the struggle is a splendid, and why it couldnt be a cooperation rather than a struggle. There, there ! words do not flow with an empty stomach. So I will sign off. <Secondary writer, huh?>

PS : worth mentions

http://sparshturaga.wordpress.com

http://bekhaufranjan.blogspot.com/

http://everhostile.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

