Day 14 : Magnetic resonance and squash


Ok I am travelling across India, after almost a year. Yeah my relative why not flight, oh enough of flights I want to travel on train + read novels.

Oh btw moving onto journey part later, MRI scan. It was 5 CR machine, best technology can offer these days, better than xray and ultrasound. The magnetic resonance imaging as it is called is based on magnetic rays, and is used to view soft tissue. The scientist who discovered it I think got noble prize for medicine. Well it was an enclosed sound proof chamber and I was admitted into circular doughnut shaped with some apparatus on my left knee, and then it was various modes of machines taking images based on different protocols. Anyways as expected it was ACL injury, so a month of rest before I move onto playing again, joy of playing squash, cycling and running on tracks.

Leave a Reply

